Rafting Float and Singing Audition

Hey everyone!

So I JUST got back from a singing audition. I performed two songs for the judges and well, I, you know, I…..failed.

Oh well, it’s not like I had plans of becoming a professional singer anyway! J

I wasn’t very proud of myself because I broke down and started crying so that one of the judges had to hug me but I’m proud of myself. It takes nerves to do that kind of thing.

On the bright side, I got a call from the editor a Ugandan magazine called T-Vibe and she confirmed that my article was being published tomorrow. She also wants me to start writing a series for the magazine and they’ll actually pay me!

Also in the morning before the audition, my school went on a family rafting float with disabled kids from the Ekisa home. Here are some pictures

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

